2017 International Student Award Winners announced!

Date: 22 September 2017

The Hon. Niall Blair, Minister for Primary Industries, Minister for Regional Water, and Minister for Trade and Industry, has announced the winners for the 2017 NSW International Student Awards.

The winners of this year’s Awards are:

NSW International Student of the Year Award

  • Yam Prasad Dhital (Nepal) – in the Vocational Education and Training (VET) category - Strathfield College Australia
  • Katherine Pei Kun Qi (China) – in the Schools category- Beverly Hills Girls High School
  • Jingya Kymia Wang (China) – in the English Language Intensive Courses for Overseas Students (ELICOS)- The University of Sydney Centre for English Teaching (CET)
  • Linus Faustin (Tanzania) – in the Higher Education category – University of Technology Sydney (UTS)

NSW International Student Community Engagement Award

  • Asia Immersion Program – University of Wollongong & Bomaderry High School
  • The International Hub – University of New England & BUPA

Congratulations to all finalists and winners!

StudyNSW also acknowledges all students and organisations that took the time to nominate for this year’s awards and recognises their efforts.

Profiles of all finalists are here.

The NSW International Student Awards are organised by StudyNSW. The 2017 NSW International Student Awards are proudly sponsored by Engineers Australia and Urbanest.

Sponsor logos4