Meet the team

Study NSW Team

Peter Mackey

Peter Mackey

Director - Trade, International Education & Small Business Operations

Toshi Kawaguchi Toshi Kawaguchi

Senior Manager & Principal Policy Officer

Katie Hanna

Katie Hanna

Senior Advisor, Advocacy & Enagagement

Virginia Lee

Virginia Lee

Senior Project Officer

Chris Holmes

Chris Holmes

Project Officer


Christina Lewis

Assistant Project Officer

Brigitte Garozzo

Ottavia Dolci

Administrative Support Officer

Jess Wu

Jess Wu

Administrative Assistant

NSW International Education Advisory Board

Hon Phil Honeywood, National Executive Director, International Education Association Australia (IEAA) (ACTING CHAIR)

Lucy Arundell, Chief Education and Training Officer, TAFE NSW

Brett Blacker, CEO, English Australia

Nicole Brigg, Pro Vice-Chancellor (International), Macquarie University

Professor Hugh Durrant-Whyte, NSW Chief Scientist and Engineer

Glen Elith, CEO, RedHill Education

Professor Barney Glover, Vice Chancellor, Western Sydney University

Terry Hilsberg, Venture Partner, Innohub Capital

Dr Geoff Newcombe, Executive Director, Association of Independent Schools of NSW

Elizabeth Webber, Chief Education Officer, DE International, NSW Department of Education

Study NSW Marketing Consultation Committee

Brett Blacker, CEO, English Australia (CHAIR)

Kyle Arthars, Chief Operating Officer - Director of People and Culture, Australian Academy of Commerce

James Bell, Director Customer Experience, AccessEAP

Melody Cho, Regional Manager (Southeast Asia and Pacific), University of Newcastle

Steven Dally, Vice President of Marketing, International College of Management Sydney

Fiona Davidson, International Marketing Manager, UTS Insearch

Liz Griffin, Associate Director, ACU International

Terry Hilsberg, Director, China Program Muru

Arslan Kiyani, National Education Officer, Council for International Students Australia

Peter Lipman, Manager Vistor Services, Destination NSW

Peter Mackey, Director - Trade, International Education, Small Business Operations, NSW Department of Industry

Peter McDonald, ITECA

Sonia McIvor, Director of Marketing, Destination NSW

Diana Stevens, Associate Director, International Admissions and Student Relations, ACU International

Viji Shankar, Marketing Manager, TAFE NSW

Amy Silberhorn, International Marketing Manager, TAFE NSW

Angel Tang, Business Development Manager, NSW Department of Education, DE International

Patricia Thompson, Senior Manager, International Secretariat, TAFE NSW

Josephine Trinh, Business Development Manager, NSW Department of Education

Kristyna Turner, Divisional Sales & Marketing Manager, Red Hill Education